Saaskly

Salesforce

The product every CRM is measured against, priced to prove it: Starter Suite at £20 a user is the only tier sold monthly, Pro Suite is £80 a user on an annual contract, Enterprise £140, and the Main Services Agreement renews you yearly at the list price in force, with a Trustpilot record of 1.3 that says how the exit goes.

How we test
3.4/5
Saaskly score

Salesforce (Salesforce, Inc., San Francisco, NYSE-listed, founded 1999; UK customers contract with Salesforce UK Limited) invented the category and still defines its ceiling. Sales Cloud runs the largest sales organisations in the world, the AppExchange holds thousands of apps, Hyperforce offers an EU operating zone with in-region data and EU-based support, and in April 2026 Salesforce made hosted MCP servers generally available for Enterprise Edition and above, alongside a developer MCP server. Agentforce, its AI agent layer, is sold on top. All of that is real, and almost none of it is what a 10-seat business buys.

Prices in GBP on the UK site, read 8 September 2026, VAT basis not stated. Starter Suite is £20 a user a month, the only tier with a monthly option, and the only tier with a self-serve path: leads, accounts, contacts, opportunities, built-in sales flows, basic email marketing. Pro Suite, the first tier with quoting, forecasting and real customisation, is £80 a user a month billed annually, £960 a user a year, with no month-to-month price published; Enterprise is £140, Unlimited £280, and the Agentforce 1 Sales bundle £440 a user a month. There is no free tier, only a 30-day trial. Seat minimums and onboarding fees are not published; the buying route above Starter is a sales conversation and, in practice, a partner or an in-house administrator. The Main Services Agreement (section 11.2) auto-renews subscriptions for one-year terms unless either side gives 30 days' written notice, re-prices promotional deals at "SFDC's applicable list price in effect at the time of the applicable renewal", and re-prices any renewal where volume or term has gone down. Salesforce raised Enterprise and Unlimited list prices by an average of 6% on 1 August 2025. Marketing automation is a separate product; sequences and API access are edition-dependent and were not confirmed for Pro Suite in this research.

The public record has two 2025 entries. In August 2025 attackers used stolen OAuth tokens from the Salesloft Drift integration to pull data from Salesforce environments at hundreds of companies; Salesforce revoked the tokens, removed Drift from the AppExchange and declined to pay a ransom. And Trustpilot stands at 1.3 on 648 reviews, 85% one-star, with September 2026 themes of charges above contracted rates, cancellations that would not take, and data deleted after payment disputes; Capterra, by contrast, is 4.4 on 18,807 reviews. It sits eighth because it is the wrong size of tool for the reader of this page: superb at scale, annual-only from the second tier, and priced and contracted for companies with a procurement department. It is here so you can see what HubSpot is cheaper than.

Not yet tested by Saaskly: assessed on published pricing, documentation and third-party reviews.

Cons

  • Everything above Starter is annual-only with no published monthly price, no free tier, and a sales-led buying route
  • Renewals re-price to the list in force; 6% list increase in August 2025 on the upper editions
  • Trustpilot 1.3 on 648 reviews (85% one-star); the 2025 Drift token breach

Pricing

Minimum commitment: £240 (£20/mo × 1 seat × 12 months). The least you can spend before walking away; excludes numbers, minutes and add-ons.

Starter Suite

£20/mo · no commitment

  • Per user, VAT basis not stated; the only tier sold month-to-month and the only self-serve tier. Leads, accounts, contacts, opportunities, sales flows, basic email marketing. 30-day trial, no free plan.

Pro Suite

£80/mo · annual commitment

Month-to-month: not published

  • Billed annually only (£960/user/yr). Adds quoting, forecasting, customisation. Enterprise £140, Unlimited £280, Agentforce 1 Sales £440, all annual. Hosted MCP servers from Enterprise. Seat minimums and onboarding not published.

Specifications

Rating
3.4
Month-to-month (entry plan)£20/mo
Annual commit, per monthSame price
Monthly premium0%
Real tier, per user*£80/user/mo (Pro Suite)
Real tier, month-to-monthAnnual only
Renewal terms**Increase allowed, uncapped
Pricing patternEntry tier, then a cliff
Free tierTrial only
How you get livePartner-led
Built forMid-market
OwnerIndependent
Marketing automationNo
Email marketing built in
Quotes & invoicing
Built-in phoneNo
AI assistant
API
MCP server
SSO
EU data residency
UK data residency
Open sourceNo
Trustpilot (reviews)1.3 (648)
Renewal clauseMSA s.11.2: auto-renews yearly, 30 days' notice; promotional pricing reverts to list at renewal; no cap
Free trial (days)30
Contact-based pricingNo
HQUS
Publicly listed
Email sequencesNo
Gmail / Outlook sync
Workflow automation
Custom objects
Custom reporting
Mobile app
2FA
Self-hostableNo
Phone supportNo
Support channelsWeb case (Standard success plan), Phone 24/7 (Premier, paid), EU-based support (EU Operating Zone)
Commitment for annual rate (months)12

*Real tier: the plan a 10-seat business with a pipeline, email sequences, basic automation and reporting actually needs, because CRM entry tiers are deliberately thin. Prices are per user per month on annual commitment, as shown to a UK visitor on the research date, in the currency the vendor bills UK customers in; see each profile for the VAT basis and for what the entry tier leaves out.

**Renewal terms: what the vendor's published customer terms allow it to do to your price when an annual contract renews. "Fixed" means the terms contain no uplift clause; "capped" means an increase is allowed up to a stated percentage; "uncapped" means the vendor may set a new price on notice. Read with the profile, which quotes the clause.

Researched and drafted with AI assistance; reviewed and approved by Tim Meredith. How we use AI

Work at Salesforce? Something not look right? Register in the vendor portal to see what we publish and send corrections.