Saaskly

Attio

The London-founded CRM the startups moved to: a data model you shape rather than a form you fill in, a free plan for three seats, an official MCP server, sequences and advanced reporting on the £59 Pro tier, and the caveats of a young product: five Trustpilot reviews, chat support in Pacific hours, and no published data-residency option.

How we test
3.9/5
Saaskly score

Attio (Attio Ltd, London, founded 2017, $116 million raised including a $52 million Series B led by GV in August 2025, 5,000 paying customers at that point) is what a CRM looks like when it is designed after the spreadsheet rather than before it. Records are objects with attributes you define, lists and views are built from them, and email and calendar sync with Gmail and Microsoft 365 fill the timeline automatically. The result is fast to set up and pleasant to use, and it is the choice of a generation of software companies (Lovable, Granola, Modal and Replicate are named customers). Workflows route leads and move deals, "Ask Attio" lets you query and update records in plain English, the API and webhooks are on every plan, and Attio ships an official hosted MCP server at mcp.attio.com that gives Claude, ChatGPT and Cursor read and write access to people, companies, deals, tasks and notes through OAuth.

Prices in GBP as shown to a UK visitor on 8 September 2026 (VAT basis not stated; Attio's own G2 listing shows $29 and $69 for the same tiers). Free covers up to three seats and 50,000 records. Plus is £27 a user a month on annual commitment or £34 monthly, capped at ten seats, with standard objects only and 20 reports. Pro, at £59 annual or £74 monthly, is the tier a 10-seat team needs: sequences, call intelligence, advanced reporting, up to 12 objects including custom ones. Enterprise adds SAML SSO, SCIM and unlimited objects. AI and enrichment run on workspace credits, roughly £55 to £360 a month by volume. The Services Agreement lets Attio change fees on 30 days' notice, effective at the end of the current term; terms are one or twelve months, auto-renew, and stopping renewal needs 14 days' written notice.

The reservations are those of a young product. Trustpilot has five reviews (3.2, three of them one-star, about a broken import mapping, a downtime incident with lost leads and a gap between marketing and product); Capterra has eight. G2 could not be read. Support is chat and email, weekdays, 12am to 6pm Pacific, with priority handling on Pro and Enterprise and no phone. Attio's trust centre did not render for this research, so EU or UK data residency, two-factor authentication and audit logging are unconfirmed; treat data residency as not offered until Attio says otherwise. There are no native forms, quotes, phone or ticketing. For a technical team that wants its CRM to behave like software rather than a legacy database, and that can live with US-hours support, Attio is the most interesting product in this comparison.

Not yet tested by Saaskly: assessed on published pricing, documentation and third-party reviews.

Cons

  • Support is chat and email in Pacific hours, no phone
  • Data residency, 2FA and audit logging unpublished; SAML is Enterprise only
  • Five Trustpilot reviews, three of them one-star: too few to judge

Pricing

Minimum commitment: £324 (£27/mo × 1 seat × 12 months). The least you can spend before walking away; excludes numbers, minutes and add-ons.

Plus

£34/mo · month-to-month

£27/mo on an annual commitment

Month-to-month costs 26% more

  • Per user, VAT basis not stated, up to 10 seats. Standard objects only, 20 reports. Free plan: 3 seats, 50,000 records. 14-day Pro trial.

Pro

£74/mo · month-to-month

£59/mo on an annual commitment

Month-to-month costs 25% more

  • The tier a team needs: sequences, call intelligence, advanced reporting, custom objects (12). Enterprise adds SAML SSO and SCIM. AI and enrichment on workspace credits, about £55 to £360/mo.

Specifications

Rating
3.9
Month-to-month (entry plan)£34/mo
Annual commit, per month£27/mo
Monthly premium26%
Real tier, per user*£59/user/mo (Pro)
Real tier, month-to-month£74/user/mo
Seat minimum (real tier)None
Onboarding feeNone
Renewal terms**Increase allowed, uncapped
Pricing patternTransparent tiers
Free tierUsable free plan
How you get liveSelf-serve
Built forSmall business (10 to 50)
OwnerIndependent
Marketing automationNo
Email marketing built inNo
Quotes & invoicingNo
Built-in phoneNo
AI assistant
API
MCP server
SSO
EU data residencyNo
UK data residencyNo
Open sourceNo
Trustpilot (reviews)3.2 (5)
Real tier, monthly premium25%
Renewal clauseServices Agreement: fees may change on 30 days' notice, effective at the end of the current term; 14 days' notice to stop auto-renewal
Free trial (days)14
Contact-based pricingNo
HQUK
Publicly listedNo
Email sequences
Gmail / Outlook sync
Workflow automation
Custom objects
Custom reporting
Mobile app
2FANo
Self-hostableNo
Phone supportNo
Support channelsChat, Email (Mon to Fri, 12am to 6pm PST)
Commitment for annual rate (months)12

*Real tier: the plan a 10-seat business with a pipeline, email sequences, basic automation and reporting actually needs, because CRM entry tiers are deliberately thin. Prices are per user per month on annual commitment, as shown to a UK visitor on the research date, in the currency the vendor bills UK customers in; see each profile for the VAT basis and for what the entry tier leaves out.

**Renewal terms: what the vendor's published customer terms allow it to do to your price when an annual contract renews. "Fixed" means the terms contain no uplift clause; "capped" means an increase is allowed up to a stated percentage; "uncapped" means the vendor may set a new price on notice. Read with the profile, which quotes the clause.

Researched and drafted with AI assistance; reviewed and approved by Tim Meredith. How we use AI

Work at Attio? Something not look right? Register in the vendor portal to see what we publish and send corrections.