Saaskly

HubSpot Content Hub

The website that lives beside the CRM: drag-and-drop pages, forms straight into contacts, memberships, multi-language, native cookie consent, 99.95 percent measured uptime and an official MCP server, from a NYSE-listed company with UK entities and pounds pricing. What to know: Starter caps at 30 website pages, so the plan a fifty-page site needs is Professional at £396 a month on annual billing or £440 monthly with three seats; HubSpot's Trustpilot is 1.5 with 51 percent one-star and fresh auto-renewal complaints; and export is HTML and API pulls, not a site.

How we test
2.9/5
Saaskly score

HubSpot, Inc. is a Massachusetts company founded in 2006 by Brian Halligan and Dharmesh Shah and listed on the NYSE since 2014, with its EMEA headquarters in Dublin and UK companies on Companies House including HubSpot UK Holdings Limited. It states 306,000 customers. We found no Russian or Chinese link in ownership or engineering.

Prices are in pounds from the UK view of hubspot.com/pricing/content on 16 September 2026; the page does not state the VAT basis. Content Hub is free for two users with HubSpot branding and a 30-page cap; Starter is £7 a seat a month on annual billing or £18 billed monthly, removes branding and adds a custom domain, but keeps the cap at 30 website pages plus 30 landing pages, so a fifty-page site does not fit. Professional is therefore the plan we score: £396 a month on annual billing, £440 billed monthly, three core seats included and extra seats from £40, with 10,000 pages, advanced SEO auditing, A/B testing, smart content, memberships with two access groups and 3,000 HubSpot credits. Enterprise is £1,310 a month with five seats, multisites and content approvals. Seat-based pricing arrived on 5 March 2024 and a 14-day trial is offered on Professional. The jump from £7 to £396 is the steepest on this page and one Trustpilot review complains about exactly that.

What you get for it is a marketing site fused to the CRM: drag-and-drop editing on HubSpot themes, HubL templates and custom modules for developers, forms that create contacts, blog with 2,000 authors, multi-language content in up to 50 languages with AI translation, memberships and gated content libraries, AI page and copy generation, URL redirects, an automatic sitemap, Search Console integration and native cookie-consent banners with Global Privacy Control support. Hosting is AWS in the US by default with an EU option in Frankfurt since 2021; SOC 2 Type 2 and SOC 3 reports exist, and the sub-processor list and DPA are published. The status page logged a North America slowdown on 8 September 2026 and an EU reporting outage caused by Snowflake on 4 September. The official MCP server at mcp.hubspot.com reads and writes CRM objects and reads pages, landing pages and blog posts over OAuth. There is no native storefront.

Leaving means HTML exports of pages, posts and templates plus API pulls of HubDB and files, with no single export and dynamic modules that would need rebuilding. Trustpilot for HubSpot as a whole is 1.5 on 1,168 reviews, 51 percent one-star and not recently invited, with September 2026 complaints about auto-renewal without adjustment and a contract deleted one day into its notice period. Saaskly may earn a commission if you sign up through the link on this page; it was added after the score was set and did not change it.

Not yet tested by Saaskly: assessed on published pricing, vendor documentation, the vendor's own help centre and status pages, and third-party reviews.

Cons

  • Starter's 30-page cap pushes a fifty-page site to Professional at £396 a month, the sharpest step on the page
  • HubSpot's Trustpilot is 1.5 with 51 percent one-star, led by auto-renewal and contract complaints; the pricing page does not state VAT
  • Export is HTML plus API pulls, with HubDB and custom modules needing a rebuild elsewhere; no storefront; support routes not itemised

Pricing

Minimum commitment: £1,188 (£396/mo × 3 seats × 1 months). The least you can spend before walking away; excludes numbers, minutes and add-ons.

Professional

£440/mo · month-to-month

£396/mo on an annual commitment

Month-to-month costs 11% more

  • £396 a month on annual billing, £440 billed monthly, VAT basis not stated (read 16 Sep 2026, UK view). 3 core seats, extra seats from £40 a month, 10,000 pages, advanced SEO and site audit, A/B testing, smart content, memberships (2 access groups), 3,000 HubSpot credits, 14-day trial.

Starter

£18/mo · month-to-month

£7/mo on an annual commitment

Month-to-month costs 157% more

  • £7 a seat a month on annual billing, £18 monthly. Custom domain, branding removed, but capped at 30 website pages and 30 landing pages. Free tier: 2 users, HubSpot branding, 30 pages. Enterprise £1,310 a month with 5 seats, multisites, content approvals, 100 access groups.

Specifications

Rating
2.9
ShapeCMS in a suite
Scored plan*£396/mo annual · £440/mo monthly (Professional)
Month-to-month£440/mo (+11%)
Free planLimited free plan
Visual editor
Custom codeFull theme code
Blog
Forms
CommerceNot offered
MembershipsIncluded
MultilingualIncluded
SEO controlsFull
API
Headless
MCP server
Export your siteContent only
Open sourceNo
UK or EU hosting
Owned in**US-owned
Russian or Chinese linkNone found
Phone supportNo
Trustpilot (reviews)1.5 (1,168)
Scored plan nameProfessional
VAT basisExcluding VAT
LicenceSubscription, seat-based since March 2024
Self-hostableNo
Vendor hosting
Free trial (days)14
Entry plan£7/mo (Starter (per seat))
Top plan£1,310/mo (Enterprise)
First-term promotionNo promotion; Starter is per seat (£7 annual, £18 monthly) and capped at 30 website pages
Monthly price only at checkoutNo
Domain free first yearNo
Domain renewalBring your own
Editor seats3 included, £40/mo extra
Page and item limitsProfessional: 10,000 website pages and 10,000 landing pages; Starter 30 and 30
Storage and bandwidthNot metered on the page
Price changesSeat-based pricing from 5 March 2024
EditorDrag-and-drop on HubSpot themes; HubL templates and custom modules for developers
Switch template after launch
Form submissionsUnlimited; submissions become CRM contacts
Scheduling
Roles and approvals
Bookings
AI site generator
AI content tools
Accessibility toolingNo
Redirects
Structured data controlNo
Image optimisation
CDN included
Injected scriptsHubSpot tracking code
Performance99.95% measured uptime stated as a feature, not a contractual SLA
Payment providersNot applicable; quotes and invoices in the CRM
UK VAT handlingNo
Webhooks
MCP server notemcp.hubspot.com, official, OAuth: read and write CRM objects, read pages, landing pages and blog posts
CRM integrationsHubSpot CRM native; 2,000 apps in the marketplace
Zapier or Make
App marketOver 2,000 apps
Export noteHTML export of pages, posts and templates plus HubDB, files and blog APIs; no single export; HubL modules need rebuilding
Import toolingWebsite structure import
Domain transfer outNot applicable
HQUS
Listed onNYSE
Founded2006
Data locationAWS US East by default; EU option in Frankfurt; no UK region
Link evidenceNone found
GovernancePublic company; UK entities on Companies House; seat-based pricing change March 2024
GDPR tooling
SOC 2
ISO 27001No
Status page
Uptime SLA99.95%
Major incident on recordNo
Incident noteNorth America slowdown 8 September 2026; EU reporting outage from a Snowflake incident 4 September 2026
Live chat
UK support hoursNot itemised on the pages read; EMEA support from Dublin
Security updatesVendor-managed
CommunitySolutions Partner programme; large agency network
Support channelsIn-app support, Knowledge base, Community

*Scored plan: the business plan the score is set on (the cheapest plan with a custom domain and no vendor branding, contact forms, basic SEO controls and room for a fifty-page site; for a managed WordPress host, one production site with staging and daily backups), per month on annual billing at the renewal price, then per month billed monthly where that is offered, in the currency the vendor shows a UK visitor on the research date. Developer CMSs show the licence plus a stated reference hosting cost. See each profile for the VAT basis, first-term promotions and what the plan above adds.

**Owned in: where the company that owns the vendor answers to. A US-owned vendor is subject to US law (including the CLOUD Act) wherever the site is hosted. "Russian or Chinese link" records ownership, management or engineering links found on the research date, with the evidence on the profile; Saaskly marks these down in the score by editorial rule and says so.

Ready to try HubSpot Content Hub?

Affiliate link: Saaskly may earn a commission. It never affects our verdict.

Visit HubSpot Content Hub

Researched and drafted with AI assistance; reviewed and approved by Tim Meredith. How we use AI

Work at HubSpot Content Hub? Something not look right? Register in the vendor portal to see what we publish and send corrections.