Saaskly

CrowdStrike Falcon Go

The enterprise leader's small-business tier and the only product here you can pay for month to month: $59.99 a device a year or $7.99 a month, card checkout, 15-day trial, 30-day money back, on the engine with the best lab record in this comparison. What to know: Falcon Go has no EDR and neither does Falcon Pro at $99.99; EDR starts at Falcon Enterprise at $184.99, the self-service route stops at 100 devices, UK buyers pay in US dollars, and 19 July 2024 is on the record.

How we test
3.7/5
Saaskly score

CrowdStrike Holdings is an Austin, Texas company, Nasdaq-listed since 2019 and widely held, founded in 2011 by George Kurtz, Dmitri Alperovitch and Gregg Marston. Its UK entity is CrowdStrike UK Limited in London (Companies House 09625468). We found no Russian or Chinese office or engineering presence; co-founder Alperovitch is often described in the press as Russian-born and a naturalised American, which we record because the brief asks, not as a link to anything.

Prices are in US dollars, and that is the first thing to know: the en-gb pricing pages show the same dollar figures with an on-page note that all prices are in US dollars, so a UK buyer pays on their card's exchange rate. Read on 9 September 2026, Falcon Go is $59.99 a device a year or $7.99 a device a month with no annual commitment, for up to 100 devices; it is the plan we score and the only genuine month-to-month price in this comparison. Falcon Pro is $99.99 a year or $14.99 a month with no cap and adds firewall management. Falcon Enterprise is $184.99 a year or $19.99 a month and is where Endpoint Detection and Response and Threat Intelligence and Hunting appear: we read the UK comparison table live and EDR is a crossed-out row on both Go and Pro. Falcon Complete, CrowdStrike's MDR, is quote-only. Whether a Windows Server counts as a device under Falcon Go is not stated and we could not confirm it. A 15-day trial needs no payment and there is a 30-day money-back assurance.

Everything is bought in CrowdStrike's own online store with monthly or annual billing chosen at checkout, which makes it the easiest purchase on this page after Bitdefender. Next-generation antivirus, ransomware protection, USB device control, mobile protection for iOS and Android and Express Support for installation are in every tier; web filtering, patching and disk encryption are not part of these tiers. The Falcon console is cloud-only. CrowdStrike publishes a first-party MCP server, falcon-mcp, in public preview on GitHub, with a second for its AI detection service, one of two official MCP servers in this comparison. RMM integrations, console regions and support hours for the small-business tiers were not confirmed in our pass.

The lab record is the best in the set. AV-Comparatives' March to June 2025 business test scored Falcon Pro at 98.6 per cent with 14 false positives in its most aggressive configuration, and CrowdStrike reports 99.7 per cent with none in the H1 2026 round; SE Labs gave 100 per cent protection accuracy and AAA in Q4 2025 and a Best EDR award in 2024; AV-TEST named Falcon Pro Best macOS Security 2025 for business; MITRE's 2025 evaluation, per CrowdStrike, was 100 per cent detection and protection with no false positives. Then there is 19 July 2024: a faulty content update crashed about 8.5 million Windows machines worldwide, the largest outage of its kind, reverted after 78 minutes and remediated over the following days. Delta Air Lines' negligence suit is still running; the shareholder suit was dismissed. Trustpilot is 2.0 on 19 reviews, most of them about that day. Not yet tested by Saaskly: assessed on published pricing, the independent test labs, vendor documentation and third-party reviews.

Cons

  • No EDR on Falcon Go or Falcon Pro; it starts at Falcon Enterprise at $184.99, three times the scored price, and Go stops at 100 devices
  • Priced in US dollars to UK buyers; server coverage under Go not stated; no web filtering, patching or encryption at these tiers
  • The 19 July 2024 outage: 8.5 million Windows machines down, litigation still running; Trustpilot 2.0 on 19 reviews

Pricing

Minimum commitment: $59.99 ($59.99/yr for the entry licence). The least you can spend before walking away; excludes numbers, minutes and add-ons.

Falcon Go

$7.99/mo · month-to-month

$59.99/yr on an annual commitment

Month-to-month costs -87% more

  • $59.99 per device per year, or $7.99 per device per month with no commitment, shown in USD to UK visitors on 9 Sep 2026 (tax not stated). Up to 100 devices. Next-gen antivirus, ransomware protection, device control, mobile protection, Express Support. No EDR. 15-day trial, 30-day money back.

Falcon Enterprise

$19.99/mo · month-to-month

$184.99/yr on an annual commitment

Month-to-month costs -89% more

  • $184.99 per device per year or $19.99 a month: the first tier with Endpoint Detection and Response and Threat Intelligence and Hunting. Falcon Pro ($99.99 / $14.99) sits between and adds firewall management but not EDR. Falcon Complete MDR is quote-only.

Specifications

Rating
3.7
Scored tier*$59.99/yr · $7.99/mo monthly (Falcon Go)
Monthly billing$7.99/device/mo
Entry planScored tier is the entry plan
SeatsUp to 100
ServersSeparate SKU
EDRNext tier up
MDRAdd-on, quote
Buy online
Self-service portal
AV-ComparativesBusiness Security Test Mar to Jun 2025 (Falcon Pro): 98.6% real-world protection, 14 false alarms; H1 2026 99.7% with none per CrowdStrike
AV-TESTBest macOS Security 2025 (business); Windows numeric score not pulled
SE LabsAAA, 100% protection accuracy, Q4 2025; Best EDR 2024
MITRE evaluated
Ransomware rollbackNo
Web filteringNo
Email securityNone
PatchingNone
Device control
PlatformsWindows · Mac · Linux
Cloud console
RMM integrationsNot confirmed for the small-business tiers
API
MCP server
Owned in**US-owned
Russian or Chinese linkNone found
Phone support
Trustpilot (reviews)2.0 (19)
Scored tier nameFalcon Go
VAT basisExcluding VAT
Top plan$184.99/device/yr (Falcon Enterprise)
EDR tier or add-onFalcon Enterprise, $184.99 per device per year ($19.99 a month); crossed out on Go and Pro on the UK comparison table read 9 Sep 2026
Monthly billing available
How you buyCrowdStrike online store with a card, monthly or annual, to 100 devices on Go; Pro and Enterprise uncapped
Free trial (days)15
Price changesNo dated UK price change found; USD only
Test record noteMITRE figures are CrowdStrike's summaries; the lab's own results site was not readable
Behavioural detection
Exploit prevention
Firewall managementNo
Disk encryption managementNo
Vulnerability scanningNo
Application controlNo
Mobile threat defence
iOS
Android
Platform notesWindows Server support exists in the Falcon sensor; whether it is licensed under Go is not stated. Firewall management from Pro; EDR and threat hunting from Enterprise
On-premises console optionNo
Console data locationNot confirmed (US, EU and government clouds exist)
DeploymentInstaller; Express Support for setup
SIEM exportNo
Multi-tenant consoleNo
SSO into consoleNo
HQUnited States
Listed onNasdaq
Engineering locationsUS (Austin, Sunnyvale) and elsewhere; none found in Russia or China
Link evidenceNone found in ownership or engineering
SOC 2
ISO 27001
Cyber EssentialsNo
Major incident on record
Incident note19 July 2024 Falcon content update crashed about 8.5m Windows machines; Delta litigation ongoing, shareholder suit dismissed
Live chatNo
UK support hoursExpress Support included on Go, Pro and Enterprise; UK phone number shown; hours not confirmed
Paid support tierNot confirmed
Support channelsExpress Support, Phone, Support portal

*Scored tier: the business tier the score is set on (the cheapest plan with a cloud console covering Windows, macOS and Windows Server), per device per year on a one-year term at about 25 devices, then per device per month where monthly billing exists, in the currency the vendor shows a UK visitor on the research date; see each profile for the VAT basis, the seat band and what the tier above adds.

**Owned in: where the company that owns the vendor answers to. A US-owned vendor is subject to US law (including the CLOUD Act) wherever the console data sits. "Russian or Chinese link" records ownership, management or engineering links found on the research date, with the evidence on the profile; Saaskly marks these down in the score by editorial rule and says so.

Researched and drafted with AI assistance; reviewed and approved by Tim Meredith. How we use AI

Work at CrowdStrike Falcon Go? Something not look right? Register in the vendor portal to see what we publish and send corrections.